CMS Launches ICD-10 Clinical Concepts Series for Six Major Specialties

Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (“CMS”) recently launched the ICD-10 Clinical Concepts Series to acclimate providers to ICD-10 diagnosis coding. The Series focuses on specialties and includes common codes, clinical documentation tips and clinical scenarios. At the current time, CMS has published a series for the following specialties:

  • Family Practice
  • Internal Medicine
  • Cardiology
  • OB/GYN
  • Orthopedics
  • Pediatrics

Please click here to view and access the ICD-10 Clinical Concepts Series.